• Article Image Alt Text


The swearing in ceremony for Johnson County elected officials was held Jan. 2 in the Commissioners Courtroom at the Johnson County Courthouse. Taking the oath of office were, from left in front, Kathy Blackwell, treasurer; Pat Jacobs, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #3; Robert S. Shaw, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #4; Judge Roger Harmon, County Judge; Judge Wayne Bridewell, 249th Judicial District Judge; Ronald R. McBroom, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #1; David Lloyd, District Clerk; Kenny Howell, Commissioner, Precinct #2, and Becky Ivey, County Clerk. Nack row, Jeff Monk, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #2; Judge Bill Bosworth, 413th Judicial District Judge and Judge John Neill, 18th Judicial District Judge who each administered the ceremony; Larry Woolley, Commissioner, Precinct #4, and Judge Steve McClure, County Court-at-Law No. 2. COURTSEY PHOTO/LESLIE WOOLLEY

Did you enjoy what you read? Click here to subscribe to the Burleson Star

Burleson Star

327 N.W. Renfro St.
PO Box 909
Burleson, TX 76028-0909

Phone: 817-295-0486
FAX: 817-295-5278



Article Image Alt Text