• Article Image Alt Text
    Burleson district 4-H and FFA students, from left, Sydney Aalbers, Rhianna Adkins, Ryan Schronk and Morris Calvert II, were honored May 8 for their dedication to agriculture at the annual AgYouth Banquet in Granbury. BURLESON STAR/COURTESY PHOTO

AgTexas honors four Burleson students

Outstanding 4-H and FFA high school students received prominent recognition for their dedication to agriculture through AgTexas Farm Credit Services’ 4th Annual AgYouth Banquet at the Granbury Resort & Conference Center May 8.

Five students were selected among the 18 honorees to each receive a $1,000 scholarship from AgTexas Farm Credit, which created the program. Those students are Alexis Nanny from Hillsboro FFA, Madeline Makovy from Ennis FFA, Elaine Polster from Hamilton FFA, Ryan Schronk from Grandview FFA and Troy (David) Cooper from Cisco FFA.

Honorees from the Burleson district office were Sydney Aalbers from Burleson Centennial FFA, Rhianna Adkins from Joshua FFA, Alexis Nanny from Hillsboro FFA, and Ryan Schronk and Morris Calvert II, both from Grandview FFA.

Of these, Ryan Schronk received a $1,000 scholarship. In addition, each of the 18 honorees received a $100 Visa gift card.

AgTexas serves approximately 3,500 members in 43 counties through 13 offices, including Stephenville, Burleson and Hillsboro.

Subscribe and see the e-Edition of the Burleson Star for the complete story

Burleson Star

327 N.W. Renfro St.
PO Box 909
Burleson, TX 76028-0909

Phone: 817-295-0486
FAX: 817-295-5278



Article Image Alt Text